Message to the Girl in a Country Song

 

     First off, I have to say that I am a HUGE fan of country music. Those of y’all that are as well will be able to hear the references that they make to current country music songs.  There are a lot of very direct references to popular country songs.

     Even though I love country music and listen to it on a regular basis, sometimes the feminist in me rolls her eyes at some of the song lyrics. This song addresses those instances in a powerful way.

     From what I know, Maddie and Tae are a new group and this is their first single. You can download it on I tunes.

      I think they did an absolutely AMAZING job! Not only did they manage to make a really valid and important point, the song is catchy and maintains everything that I love about country music. I hope they’re successful! Great job ladies!

Leave a Reply

