Quick Built in Update

I’m not saying that I expect apartment built ins to be particularly stylish, but this particular bathroom built in has been bothering me for weeks now. It’s in the bathroom, directly across from the toilet.

The built in and I have basically been having a stare down, and I think i’ve finally won.

It started out looking like this:

140614_0001


    I wasn’t really sure what I wanted to do with it. Because of the limitations I have since it can’t be painted/ altered drastically, I needed an easy, removable solution.

    Believe it or not, I didn’t even turn to Pinterest for this project! I had some tissue paper left over from a previous project, and I knew exactly what I wanted to do!

HELLO POLK A DOTS!


140614_0002

    I removed the shelving then used painters tape and two sheets of tissue paper to transform the entire built in.

    And here it is:


140614_0004


I would suggest this project for anyone in an apartment or dorm room. I think it’s also great for someone who likes to switch up their decor often. I’m pretty pleased with how it turned out.

Leave a Reply

